Easy Vegan Toaster Pitta Pizza Pockets

Image

Since my last blog post, I’ve relocated from Portsmouth to the Midlands so blogging has kind of been on the backburner. I now have two jobs, one in PR/Content writing at an amazing local company and another as a bartender with some lovely people at the Underground in Hanley. I’ve got lots of recipes to updates this blog with, so bear with me 🙂

I thought I’d start with an easy one, I think the clue as to what it is in the name.

Ingredients

Pizza Breads (Wholegrain or white, depending on how junky you’re feeling)

Vegan Cheese (Cheezly Melting Mozzarella is a favourite for Italian dishes)

1 Tin of chopped tomatoes / Jar of pasta sauce / Tube of tomato puree

Toppings of choice:

I used Tofurky Pepperoni Pieces that I smuggled back from Germany. I don’t know whether it was the lack of refrigeration of the journey, but I wasn’t a massive fan. They had a bit of an acidic aftertaste that youmight expect from meat pepperoni, but not that much flavour and a chewwy texture. 

Mushrooms

Balsamic vinegar

Vegetarian Pesto

Sundried Tomatoes

Instructions


1. Put the pittas in the toaster for a minute or so until they inflate enough to be cut easily.

2. Cut the pittas, add toppings in layers of tastiness.

3. Flip the toaster so it’s lying on your worktop on the side. Put pittas back in the toaster for 2 minutes or until cheese melted.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

